General Meetings

General Faculty Senate meetings are once a month, using a representational model per department/unit. All meetings are open, and any request to be on the agenda should be directed to the Faculty Senate Chair or through the Action Request Form.

Meetings are moderated using an abridged version of FS Roberts Rules of Order.There are also FS Meeting Expectations for Senators, Representative Attendees (i.e., Designated Proxies, FS Committee Chairs, UHPA Directors, etc.), and Guests (any one from our campus community not scheduled on the General Meeting agenda).

All voting held in the Senate are done on-line and a permanent record is kept.

Meeting agendas and minutes can be found on this page prior to the general meeting.

General Faculty Senate Meetings:

Special Meetings for Curriculum Only:

FS Curriculum (KSCM) Training:  Monday, September 11, 12:15-2:30 pm

Fall 2017 Schedule

Action Request Deadline Executive Committee Meeting Agenda/Materials Distribution Faculty Senate Meeting
Mon., Aug 21, 4:30 PM Wed., Aug 23, 1-3 PM Fri, Aug 25 Fri, Sept 1, 11:00-1:00 PM

Olona 202

Mon, Sept 18, 4:30 PM Wed., Sept 20 1-3 PM Mon., Sept 25 Mon, Oct 2,12:15-2:15

Kauila 216

Mon., Oct 23, 4:30 PM Wed., Oct 25 1-3 PM Mon., Oct 30 Mon., Nov 6, 12:15-2:30 pm

Kauila 216

Mon., Nov 29, 4:30 PM Wed., Nov 22 1-3 PM Mon., Nov 22 Mon., Dec 4, 12:15-2:30 pm

Kauila 216

Meeting Information & Documents:

Kapi`olani Community College Faculty Senate General Meeting

Monday, November 6, 2017

12:15-2:30 p.m.

Kauila 216

Printable Agenda 11-6-2017

I. Welcome  & Opening by Chair

ll. Approval of Minutes: Oct02 FSGM Meeting Minutes Draft 10112017

III. Review Minutes of Executive Meetings: EFS Meeting Minutes 10252017

IV. Consent Agenda Curriculum Vote for 11/6/17: https://www.wwcc.edu/CMS/fileadmin/PDF/Learning_Center/Consent_Agenda_FAQ.pdf

V. Action Requests

 1. FS Action Request 1819004

Action Request Details:

2. FS Action Request 1819003

VI.  Old Business:

  1. CAC, Motion Passed
  2. Curriculum Round 2, Motion passed
  3. FS Action Request 1819002 follow up;
  4. Resolution: Changing Program titles
  5. Course Evaluation System: CES Implementation (from David Lassner)

VII. New Business

  1. 2020 Academic Calendar (ACCFSC)
  2. Senator Kahele’s Visit (ACCFSC)
  3. UHPA Update
 VIII. Committee Updates (Vice Chair or Committee Chair)
  1.    Budget
  2.    Curriculum
  3.    Faculty Student Relations
  4.    SLO Assessment
  5.    Sustainability (Guest: Krista Hiser)
  6.    AASG (lost AR)
  7.    Distance Education (Guest: Leigh Dooley)
  8.    Professional Rights & Responsibility
  9.    Evaluation

VIIII. Online Vote Motion?

X. What’s on Your Mind?

XI. Adjournment

XII. Next Meeting: Monday, December 4, 12:15-2:30 pm, Kauila 216.

Other important events:

UHPA will be on campus 11/8/2017, 9-11 am, Ohia 118, Janis Case.

John Morton will be on campus 11/15/2017, 2-4 pm, Ohia 118.