General Meetings

General Faculty Senate meetings are once a month, using a representational model per department/unit. All meetings are open, and any request to be on the agenda should be directed to the Faculty Senate Chair or through the Action Request Form.

Meetings are moderated using an abridged version of FS Roberts Rules of Order.There are also FS Meeting Expectations for Senators, Representative Attendees (i.e., Designated Proxies, FS Committee Chairs, UHPA Directors, etc.), and Guests (any one from our campus community not scheduled on the General Meeting agenda).

All voting held in the Senate are done on-line and a permanent record is kept.

Meeting agendas and minutes can be found on this page prior to the general meeting.

General Faculty Senate Meetings:

Special Meetings for Curriculum Only:

FS Curriculum (KSCM) Training:  Monday, September 11, 12:15-2:30 pm

Fall 2017 Schedule

Action Request Deadline Executive Committee Meeting Agenda/Materials Distribution Faculty Senate Meeting
Mon., Aug 21, 4:30 PM Wed., Aug 23, 1-3 PM Fri, Aug 25 Fri, Sept 1, 11:00-1:00 PM

Olona 202

Mon, Sept 18, 4:30 PM Wed., Sept 20 1-3 PM Mon., Sept 25 Mon, Oct 2,12:15-2:15

Kauila 216

Mon., Oct 23, 4:30 PM Wed., Oct 25 1-3 PM Mon., Oct 30 Mon., Nov 6, 12:15-2:15

Kauila 216

Mon., Nov 29, 4:30 PM Wed., Nov 22 1-3 PM Mon., Nov 22 Mon., Dec 4, 12:15-2:15

Kauila 216

Meeting Information & Documents:

Kapi`olani Community College Faculty Senate General Meeting

Friday, September, 1, 2017

11:00 a.m. -1:00 p.m.

Olona 202

Agenda-9-1-17

I. Welcome  & Opening by Chair

ll. Approval of Minutes:20170501 Draft FS General Mtg Minutes rev

III. Review Minutes of Executive MeetingsFSEC mtg mins 08232017-1

IV. Action Requests-None at this time

V. Other Matters

  1. Curriculum Process (Graphic Workflow for Courses and Programs_2017) Workflow for Regular Courses in AY2017 8-25-17 ; New topic under an Existing Approved Umbrella 2017-18 ; Workflow for Experimental Courses AY2017-2018
  2. Deadlines from Curriculum to the Senate: October 15, 2017
  3. 1 Faculty Nominations for Academic Grievance Committee (department feedback)
  4. Ad Hoc Committee on Course Evaluation System (removal)
  5. Evaluation Committee Course Evaluation System (assign)
  6. Executive Committee Member (elections)
  7. Chancellor’s Search, Guest: Kelli Nakamura, Campus Search Coordinator

VI. Committee Updates

  1.    Budget (ARF)
  2.    Curriculum
  3.    Faculty Student Relations (Academic Grievance)
  4.    SLO Assessment
  5.    Sustainability (Implementation)
  6.    AASG
  7.    Distance Education (Definition of Eligible)
  8.    Professional Rights & Responsibility (TEs)
  9.    Evaluation (Course Evaluation System)

VII. New Business

  1. UHPA Update– Sept. 1
  2. FS Meeting days & times

VIII. Chair’s Report

  1. ACCFSC
  2. CCCFSC
  3. FS Curriculum (KSCM) Training  meeting: Monday, September 11, 12:15-2:30 pm
  4. Next Meeting: Monday, October 2, 12:15-2:30 pm, Kauila 216.
  5. What’s on Your Mind?

VIIII. Executive Session