Student Learning Outcomes and Assessment

This committee has the following duties:

To support faculty in their efforts to continuously improve student learning through sound assessment principles, processes and practices.

Chairperson: Amy Patz
Vice Chairperson: David Uedoi

Meeting Dates, Times and Location Listed Below:

DATE TIME LOCATION
 FRIDAY 1/29 9:45am-11am  Olona 202
 FRIDAY 2/12 2:00pm-3:30pm  Olona 202
 FRIDAY 3/11 9:45am-11:00am  Olona 202
 FRIDAY 4/1 2:00pm-3:30pm  Olona 202
 FRIDAY 4/22 9:45am-11:00am  Olona 202
 FRIDAY 5/6  2:00pm-3:30pm  Olona 202

Members

Department Representative Email Address
Arts and Humanities Carl Jennings cjenning@hawaii.edu
Business, Legal and Technology Education Susan Jaworowski susanjaw@hawaii.edu
College Advancement and Continuing Education OPEN
Culinary Arts Ron Takahashi rtakahas@hawaii.edu
Emergency Medical Services Andrew Akana andrewak@hawaii.edu
Health Sciences Carol Paul-Watanabe paulwata@hawaii.edu
Honda International Center OPEN
Hospitality Education OPEN  –
Kahikoluamea OPEN
Languages, Linguistics and Literature David Uedoi duedoi@hawaii.edu
Library and CELTT Sunny Pai sunyeen@hawaii.edu
Maida Kamber Center OPEN  –
Math and Science Amy Patz-Yamashiro patz@hawaii.edu
Nursing Paulette Williams (primary)

Karen Boyer

paulette@hawaii.edu

kboyer@hawaii.edu

Social Sciences Jaclyn Lindo lindoj@hawaii.edu
Student Services OPEN
 SLO Coaches
(non-voting members)
Susan Jaworoski
Anthony Silva
Ana Bravo
No’eau Keopuhiwa
susanjaw@hawaii.edu
silvaa@hawaii.edu
abravo@hawaii.edu
noeau.keopuhiwa@hawaii.edu
Institutional Assessment Coordinator
(non-voting member)
Dawne Bost dbost@hawaii.edu