Student Learning Outcomes and Assessment

This committee has the following duties:

To support faculty in their efforts to continuously improve student learning through sound assessment principles, processes and practices.

Chairperson:  David Uedoi
Vice Chairperson:  Sheryl Shook

Meeting Dates, Times and Location Listed Below: 2017-2018

DATE TIME LOCATION
Sept 15 12:15-1:30 PM  Olona 208
Oct 20 12:15-1:30 PM   Olona 208
Nov 17 12:15-1:30 PM   Olona 208

Minutes

Members

Department Representative Email Address
Arts and Humanities Christopher Gargiulo gargiulo@hawaii.edu
Business, Legal and Technology Education Kimberly Iwao koidek@hawaii.edu
College Advancement and Continuing Education Veronica Ogata  vogata@hawaii.edu
Culinary Arts Ron Takahashi rtakahas@hawaii.edu
Emergency Medical Services Andrew Akana andrewak@hawaii.edu
Health Sciences Tiffany-Joy Kawaguchi tkawagu@hawaii.edu
Honda International Center OPEN
Hospitality Education OPEN  –
Languages, Linguistics and Literature David Uedoi (Chair) duedoi@hawaii.edu
Library and CELTT Sunny Pai sunyeen@hawaii.edu
Maida Kamber Center OPEN  –
Math and Science Sheryl Shook (Vice Chair)  shooks@hawaii.edu
Nursing Lisa Aganon lisaagan@hawaii.edu
Social Sciences Jaclyn Lindo lindoj@hawaii.edu
Student Services Kristy Yoshikawa  kminamis@hawaii.edu
 SLO Coaches
(non-voting members)
Grant Itomitsu
Anthony Silva
Ana Bravo
No’eau Keopuhiwa
gitomits@hawaii.edu
silvaa@hawaii.edu
abravo@hawaii.edu
noeau.keopuhiwa@hawaii.edu
Institutional Assessment Coordinator
(non-voting member)
Open