Professional Rights and Responsibilities Committee

This committee has the following duties:

  1. Review and recommend issues regarding professional ethics;
  2. Review and recommend issues regarding professional rights and responsibilities
  3. Fulfill other related duties as assigned by the Senate.

Chairperson: Aaron Chau
Vice Chairperson: 

Year End Report: Year End Report 2016-2017

Meeting Dates, Times and Location Listed Below:

DATE TIME LOCATION

Members

Department   Representative  Email Address
Arts and Humanities OPEN
Business, Legal and Technology Education Alfred Seita alfreds@hawaii.edu
College Advancement and Continuing Education OPEN  –
Culinary Arts Aaron Chau (Chair) achau@hawaii.edu
Emergency Medical Services Craig Dieringer craigdie@hawaii.edu
Health Sciences Jennifer Bringhurst bringhur@hawaii.edu
Honda International Center Vince Okada okadam@hawaii.edu
Hospitality Education OPEN  –
Kahikoluamea OPEN  –
Languages, Linguistics and Literature Soo Ah Yuen sooah@hawaii.edu
Library and CELTT Steph Nelson stephnel@hawaii.edu
Maida Kamber Center Melvin Jadulang melvinj@hawaii.edu
Math and Science Austin Anderson austina@hawaii.edu
Nursing Debbie Harrison (primary)

Crystalyn Hottenstein

dharris1@hawaii.edu

hottenst@hawaii.edu

Social Sciences Philippe Gross (Vice Chair) grossphi@hawaii.edu
Student Services Lori Ferreira lori808@hawaii.edu

Spring 2017: May 1st Faculty Senate Meeting:

Documents to Support Action Request AR – 1617026-AChau:

1983-09-30+UHM+Overload+Memo

2013-09-16+Action+Request_Hefner_Ogawa

2014-05-06+Resolutions+05052014-6

PR_R-report-04-28-2014

PR_R-report-11-03-13Reso-6-7-8-Non-Instructional-TEs-AMS

TE+for+All+Faculty

Teaching+Equivalencies-Dept+Chair+2013-14-LR+approve+101613

To+KCC+F.S.+Memo+in+regards+to+T.E.+for+Dept.+Chair-1

UHCCP_9.237-Teaching_Equivalencies