Professional Rights and Responsibilities Committee

This committee has the following duties:

  1. Review and recommend issues regarding professional ethics;
  2. Review and recommend issues regarding professional rights and responsibilities
  3. Fulfill other related duties as assigned by the Senate.

Chairperson: Elaina Malm
Vice Chairperson: Open

Year End Report: Year End Report 2016-2017

Meeting Dates, Times and Location Listed Below: AY 2017-2018

DATE TIME LOCATION
 Oct 13  12:15-1:15  Olona 105
 Dec 8  12:15-1:15  Olona 105
 Feb 9  12:15-1:15  TBD
Apr 13 12:15-1:15 TBD
May 18 12:15-1:15 TBD

Members

Department   Representative  Email Address
Arts and Humanities Chris Gargiulo gargiulo@hawaii.edu
Business, Legal and Technology Education Alfred Seita alfreds@hawaii.edu
College Advancement and Continuing Education OPEN  –
Culinary Arts Aaron Chau (Secretary) achau@hawaii.edu
Emergency Medical Services Craig Dieringer craigdie@hawaii.edu
Health Sciences OPEN
Honda International Center OPEN
Hospitality Education OPEN  –
Languages, Linguistics and Literature Elaina Malm (Chair) elaina@hawaii.edu
Library and CELTT OPEN
Maida Kamber Center OPEN
Math and Science Lisa Miller ljmiller@hawaii.edu
Nursing OPEN
Social Sciences Ibrahim Dik Ibrahim@hawaii.edu
Student Services OPEN

Spring 2017: May 1st Faculty Senate Meeting:

Documents to Support Action Request AR – 1617026-AChau:

1983-09-30+UHM+Overload+Memo

2013-09-16+Action+Request_Hefner_Ogawa

2014-05-06+Resolutions+05052014-6

PR_R-report-04-28-2014

PR_R-report-11-03-13Reso-6-7-8-Non-Instructional-TEs-AMS

TE+for+All+Faculty

Teaching+Equivalencies-Dept+Chair+2013-14-LR+approve+101613

To+KCC+F.S.+Memo+in+regards+to+T.E.+for+Dept.+Chair-1

UHCCP_9.237-Teaching_Equivalencies