Faculty Senate Senators 2018 – 2019

The Faculty Senate is a group of individuals who represent their departments. The senators listed below are the representatives from each department. Please consult with your senator if you have an issue you would like discussed at a Faculty Senate General Meeting. Thank you!

Department Senator Email Address
 Arts and Humanities Eric Denton ericd@hawaii.edu
 Business, Legal and Technology  Susan Jaworowski  susanjaw@hawaii.edu
 Continuing Education  Shirley Tsukano, Secretary  stsukano@hawaii.edu
 Culinary Arts  John Santamaria  manueljs@hawaii.edu
 Emergency Medical Services  Mark Kunimune  markkuni@hawaii.edu
 Health Sciences  Bob Vega  robertlv@hawaii.edu
 Honda International Center  Mimi Yen, Member-at-Large  liangmei@hawaii.edu
 Hospitality  Dave Evans  davee@hawaii.edu
 Institutional Faculty Support  Kelli Goya, Member-at-Large  kgoy@hawaii.edu
 Languages, Literature & Linguistics  Reid Sunahara, Vice Chair
 rsunahar@hawaii.edu
 Library & CELTT  Stephanie Nelson  stephnel@hawaii.edu
 Maida Kamber Center  Lisa Yrizarry  wongla@hawaii.edu
 Math and Science  Austin Anderson  austina@hawaii.edu
 Nursing Debbie Harris  dharris1@hawaii.edu
 Social Sciences  Candy Branson, Chair  cbranson@hawaii.edu
 Student Services  Lavache Scanlan  lavache@hawaii.edu