Faculty Senate Senators 2016 – 2017

The Faculty Senate is a group of individuals who represent their departments. The senators listed below are the representatives from each department. Please consult with your senator if you have an issue you would like discussed at a Faculty Senate General Meeting. Thank you!

Department Senator Email Address
 Arts and Humanities  Monomita Krishna (primary)

Sarah Bremser

monomita@hawaii.edu

sem@hawaii.edu

 Business, Legal and Technology  Susan Jaworowski, Member-at-Large  susanjaw@hawaii.edu
 Continuing Education  Edwin Timoteo  etimoteo@hawaii.edu
 Culinary Arts  John Santamaria  manueljs@hawaii.edu
 Emergency Medical Services  Mark Kunimune  markkuni@hawaii.edu
 Health Sciences  Lynn Hamada, Vice Chair  lynnh@hawaii.edu
 Honda International Center  Lani Suzuki-Severa  suzukimi@hawaii.edu
 Hospitality  Sheryl Fuchino-Nishida, Member-at-Large  fuchino@hawaii.edu
 Languages, Literature & Linguistics  Susan Inouye, Chair  inouye@hawaii.edu
 Library & CELTT  Michelle Sturges, Secretary  sturges@hawaii.edu
 Kahikoluamea  Reid Sunahara  rsunahar@hawaii.edu
 Maida Kamber Center  Gemma Williams  gemmaw@hawaii.edu
 Math and Science  Will Jonen  jonen@hawaii.edu
 Nursing Lisa Aganon  lisaagan@hawaii.edu
 Social Sciences  Candy Branson  cbranson@hawaii.edu
 Student Services  Cory Ando  cando@hawaii.edu