Sustainability

This committee has the following duties:

  1. Administer the Sustainability-designation by establishing criteria and reviewing applications for S-designation on a semester basis.
  2. Monitor issues regarding faculty concerns over sustainability, including campus facilities and maintenance.
  3. Coordinate faculty development and student leadership in sustainability.

Chairperson: Wendy Kuntz
Vice Chairperson: Mike Ross

Meeting Dates, Times and Location Listed Below:

DATE TIME LOCATION
 FRIDAY 1/15 12:15-2:00pm Olapa 114
 FRIDAY 2/5  12:15-2:00pm Olapa 114
 FRIDAY 2/26  12:15-2:00pm Olapa 114
 FRIDAY 4/8  12:15-2:00pm Olapa 114
 FRIDAY 4/29  12:15-2:00pm TBA

Members

Department Representative Email Address
Arts and Humanities Carl Jennings cjenning@hawaii.edu
Business, Legal and Technology Education Flo Abara abara@hawaii.edu
College Advancement and Continuing Education OPEN  –
Culinary Arts David Brown drbrown@hawaii.edu
Emergency Medical Services OPEN  –
Health Sciences Russ Kinningham kinningh@hawaii.edu
Honda International Center Saori Sato saorisat@hawii.edu
Hospitality Education Dave Evans davee@hawaii.edu
Kahikoluamea OPEN
Languages, Linguistics and Literature Davin Kubota, (v)

Guy Kellogg

davink@hawaii.edu

gkellogg@hawaii.edu

Library and CELTT Joy Oehlers aichin@hawaii.edu
Maida Kamber Center OPEN  –
Math and Science Wendy Kuntz wkuntz@hawaii.edu
Nursing Debbie Harrison (primary)

Toni Choy

dharris1@hawaii.edu

tchoy26@hawaii.edu

Social Sciences Jeff Nathan jnathan@hawaii.edu
Student Services Teri Mitchell tdurland@hawaii.edu