Sustainability

This committee has the following duties:

  1. Administer the Sustainability-designation by establishing criteria and reviewing applications for S-designation on a semester basis.
  2. Monitor issues regarding faculty concerns over sustainability, including campus facilities and maintenance.
  3. Coordinate faculty development and student leadership in sustainability.

Chairperson: Wendy Kuntz
Vice Chairperson: Mike Ross

Sustainability Plan (PDF)

Meeting Dates, Times and Location Listed Below:

DATE TIME LOCATION

Members

Department Representative Email Address
Arts and Humanities Dawn Khaafidh

Carl Jennings

dfreeman@hawaii.edu

cjenning@hawaii.edu

Business, Legal and Technology Education Dale Nakasone
dalenaka@hawaii.edu
College Advancement and Continuing Education OPEN  –
Culinary Arts David Brown drbrown@hawaii.edu
Emergency Medical Services OPEN  –
Health Sciences Russ Kinningham kinningh@hawaii.edu
Honda International Center Saori Sato saorisat@hawii.edu
Hospitality Education Dave Evans davee@hawaii.edu
Languages, Linguistics and Literature  

Caroline Torres (Vice Chair)

Nicole Otero

Guy Kellogg (at large)

Krista Karyn Hiser (at large)

 

torresca@hawaii.edu

notero2@hawaii.edu

gkellogg@hawaii.edu

hiser@hawaii.edu

Library and CELTT Joy Oehlers (website) aichin@hawaii.edu
Maida Kamber Center Gemma Williams  gemmaw@hawaii.edu
Math and Science Wendy Kuntz (Chair)

Mike Ross

Harry Davis (at large)

wkuntz@hawaii.edu

mikeross@hawaii.edu

harryd@hawaii.edu

Nursing Toni Choy tchoy26@hawaii.edu
Social Sciences Jeffrey Nathan jnathan@hawaii.edu
Student Services No‘eau Keopuhiwa noeau.keopuhiwa@hawaii.edu
Office for Institutional Effectiveness Robert Franco (at large) bfranco@hawaii.edu
Staff Council Alternate Kevin Andreshak kevin.andreshak@hawaii.edu
Service Learning and Sustainability Denise Pierson (at large) dpierson@hawaii.edu